With the global economy against the ropes and showing no signs of recovery in the near future, it was really only a matter of time until one of the innumerable talking heads of cable news just entirely snapped.

Bob Pisani of CNBC, you are a pioneer.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Wow. I mean, personally, I kind of agree with the guy, but still, I have to assume that a phrase like “bong break” is frowned upon by the shadowy overlords of CNBC. I’d love to be a fly on the wall for his next performance review. I imagine it will go something like this:

But with many analysts expecting that 2009 will have most people yearning for the stable, prosperous days of 2008, chances are that while Pisani may have the dubious honor of being the first news personality  to go off the reservation on live TV, chances are he won’t be the last. Personally, I’m looking forward to seeing Suze Orman just finally lose her shit on camera. She looks like she’s holding it together so tenuously sometimes, you have to assume that when she finally goes over the edge, it’s going to be really epic.

